Speluska's Blog

Read my mind

I’m on my way to disappear

There is something I want you to know,

you can call it a stupid show.

All I have seen so far are affairs,

it seems like the only thing about what he cares.

Why can’t it be easy,

you always make me dizzy.

You make me want to run away,

so please stop asking me to stay.

When you are talking like a broken machine,

I feel like after eating in an awful school canteen.

From now on I just don’t care,

a happy face is all I’m gonna wear.

You can watch me disappearing in the night,

our love is not something for what I want to fight.

My heart is still,

my mind is clear,

I’m on my way to disappear.

October 3, 2010 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

13 Comments »

  1. wow, come back,
    we need you…..

    lovely flow.
    beautiful words.

    Comment by Jingle | October 4, 2010 | Reply

    • I am here, sometimes busy, but yet here… oh I make it simple, my english isn’t the best to write in complicated style… greets

      Comment by speluska | October 4, 2010 | Reply

      • thanks!

        Happy Thursday!

        Comment by Jingle | October 7, 2010

  2. Sometimes the best solution is to just walk away!

    Comment by anacronk | October 4, 2010 | Reply

  3. GREAT!

    have fun!
    love this piece.
    the image is very eye catching…

    Comment by Jingle | October 4, 2010 | Reply

  4. I agree I would rather be alone than be with someone who makes me feel like that.

    Comment by Kristen Haskell | October 5, 2010 | Reply

  5. Oh this is not a pesronal story though…I didn’t mean to misslead anyone… I wrote that poem when I wasn’t really myself and I don’t know where it came from… Now I found it… Oh at least not everything is true…

    Comment by speluska | October 5, 2010 | Reply

  6. I’m glad to read this is not a personal story. I think sometimes, as poets, we have to be able to invite other characters into our head. You did a good job of that.
    Victoria

    Comment by liv2write2day | October 6, 2010 | Reply

  7. support us by visiting a few poets near your entry.
    thanks for the contribution…

    here is one of mine:
    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/04/what-can-you-see/

    Comment by Jingle | October 6, 2010 | Reply

  8. I still remember Bernardo’s melody… 😉 So good as a song’s lyrics!!! Love :*

    Comment by Bianca | October 6, 2010 | Reply

  9. This gets me all shaky. Great writing…been there before myself.

    Comment by woih | October 8, 2010 | Reply

  10. beautiful 🙂

    such clear thoughts , crisp words… marvelous 😀

    nominating you for “PERFECT POET AWARD”

    Comment by dancingfreak | October 9, 2010 | Reply

  11. This way great!
    Nice to read poems that show the strength of a woman’s heart…even when it is broken.

    Comment by sillyfrogsusan | October 10, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

