Speluska's Blog

Read my mind

How do I release my soul?

Since I remember I loved to write. I wrote letters, notes, poems, posts, messages, emails…You name it – I wrote that. This June I wanted to write a story for kinds but then days passed and I missed the deadline. I never finished that story. I found it hard to do it, it just didn’t suit me. But according to poems – I just sit down and start writing, it’s like the hand is doing it and I don’t even realize what I wrote until I read it. Where does it come from? It’s just amazing. I wrote many poems for people I know, especially for birthdays and similar events. And than I read them in front of everyone invited. I did that ever since I was a little girl. I love standing in front of public and make them listen to me. I feel a little nervous first but then I forget about them, it’s just me and my mouth saying what my mind and my heart has to say.

Two years ago I became a member of debate club and debating helped me a lot to think about what I’m gonna say and to give proofs and arguments for supporting my words.

Recently I started a new job – mostly I’m doing workshops for pupils and secondary school students. Sometimes the whole hour I have with them seems like five minutes. If they don’t cooperate it seems ages – that’s for sure. But it’s what I like: to help people with my experiences and giving advises what to study etc. Of course I also have to present them our website and make them register to it, but since I believe that it’ll do them good that’s not a hard thing to do. Afterwords I have to do an interview with the dean – there are all sorts of them and it’s nice talking to many of them. I can’t wait to start writing articles for that website so my passion for writing can be expressed.

Anyway, last week a posted two poems on my blog: I told my self that it’s time to write a new post and I also wanted to drag a friend’s attention to write me back… So I posted it. And than I wrote another one. Than Jingle found me. Now I’m happier than ever. I always wanted to be a poet. I thought that I have to write the whole book of poems to become one. Now I just realised: I don’t need to be known to be a poet. I’m writing poems so this makes me a poet.

Yesterday I was searching for some documents and I found a poem, a poem which I wrote during my Erasmus period in Lisbon. I’ll type it for you guys to see it. I remember my portuguese flatmate trying to make a song out of it, he was playing on his guitar and singing lyrics of this poem while doing that.

October 3, 2010 - Posted by | Poetry | ,

2 Comments »

  1. http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/10/poetry-potluck-natures-elements-air.html

    welcome in for week 4…

    cheers!

    Comment by Jingle | October 4, 2010 | Reply

  2. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/06/thursday-poets-rally-week-30/

    welcome to Poets Rally week 30,
    let me know if you have a poem ready,
    do nothing otherwise.
    Thanks for the support.

    Comment by Jingle | October 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

