Speluska's Blog

Read my mind

Why does my heart feel so bad?

Closed up in my room,

not knowing what to do,

where the hell are you?

While I was talking to you my heart started to melt,

but now it seems like I’m all by myself.

I remember sharing thoughts with you,

you made me feel like the sky is always blue.

It isn’t easy you would say,

but now all these words are far away.

All I can say is that each heart has its own melody

and that at least I didn’t loose my memory.

A true friend is hard to find,

about random people I don’t mind.

September 23, 2010 - Posted by | Poetry | , ,

7 Comments »

  1. best of luck on friendship and more..

    beautiful sentiments,
    lovely poem!

    Comment by Jingle | September 25, 2010 | Reply

  2. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/09/22/thursday-poets-rally-week-29-sept-23-29/

    hello, friend:

    I invite you to Attend Thursday Poets Rally Week 29, linking in a poem by commenting,

    Happy Saturday!

    Comment by Jingle | September 25, 2010 | Reply

  3. Thank you Jingle, I am grateful for giving me the possibility to read all these master pieces. Lovers of poetry should live forever 🙂

    Comment by speluska | September 26, 2010 | Reply

  4. hi, visit a few poets near your entry to get more feedback..
    Happy Wednesday!
    come again next week.

    Comment by Jingle | September 29, 2010 | Reply

  5. Beautiful poem, good luck.

    Comment by Kimberly's Page | September 29, 2010 | Reply

  6. A true friend is hard to find,

    about random people I don’t mind.

    These lines resonate with a cracked place in my heart! Thanks for sharing! I am so excited to be part of poetry community with you!

    http://www.itslovelyannie.com

    Comment by lovelyannie79 | September 29, 2010 | Reply

  7. Some people are just impossible to forget…

    Comment by speluska | September 29, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

