Speluska's Blog

Read my mind

Who am I?

My dear friend once told me that the most interesting people he ever met where those who had no idea what to do in life. I could add that neither they know who they are. I came across with some identification problems myself. At the moment I’m reading “Understanding Privacy” by Daniel J. Solove. That man has a great sense of writing in interesting and yet instructive way. He mentiones many interesting things. The one I just read is about a parable “Everything and Nothing” written by Jorge Luis Borges and in the end of which we can read as follows:

Shakespeare: ” I who have been so many men in vain want to be one and myself.”

The voice of the Lord answered him:” Neither am I anyone; I have dreamt the world as you dreamt your work, my Shakespeare, and among the forms in my dream are you, who like myself are many and no one.”

The moral of this story as far as I can understand it is:

Even if you don’t know who you are, you might have done an important impact on other people. You made them see and think differently, which is a huge sucess.

August 5, 2010 - Posted by | Reviews, Thoughts about life | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

