Speluska's Blog

Read my mind

Things I found out about myself

Finally I managed to come home. What a struggle. I was supposed to fly on June 24 from Girona to Treviso but unfortunately my and some other flights were cancelled. Apparently that happened due to a general strike. I had to find my luggage (because I already checked-in), getting information what to do next to solve the problem and go back to the city centre. Never mind, I met some nice people while walking from the bus station to the hostel. But all this packing and unpacking and not knowing when the next flight will be made me tired and I wanted to go home even more. It was part pf experience. And I came home. Nothing else matters. Do you remember my last post? I promised I’ll write some things I found out about myself during traveling. I had lots of time to think and be alone with my mind.

So here it is:

  • I have wonderful friends and I love them.

  • One semester of Erasmus exchange was enough for me.
  • From time to time I like to be alone with my mind.
  • I want to be a poet.
  • I love my country but not the most common characteristics of Slovenians.
  • Every single day I check how many views I had on my blog.
  • What I like most about traveling is meeting interesting people.

  • Drum’n’bass and sun make my mood way better.
  • With the money I have I prefer to buy good food, drink and getting around than save it for buying clothes.
  • I don’t regret any single thing I did. It’s my life and I live it the way I want.
  • I should be more careful with administrative stuff.
  • I love Portuguese soups.
  • A day without a cup of coffee for me means headache.
  • I like making photos and videos.
  • Paul Arden thinks a lot like me.
  • I feel good when people say nice things about me and I don’t care if they talk behind my back. Say it face to face or your opinion doesn’t matter to me.
  • Money isn’t important to be but yet I feel bad if I don’t have it.
  • Chicken is the best meet in the world and mango is the best fruit in the world.
  • I couldn’t live in a big city.
  • I couldn’t live without doing sports.
  • I don’t consider myself as workaholic but without any work I’d be bored. I need to be challenged.
  • I don’t like stupid jokes but the only two jokes I know are stupid.
  • I love Portugal and it’s  beaches.

June 26, 2010 - Posted by | Traveling | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

