Speluska's Blog

Read my mind

Not someone but The one

Feeling romantic? Well why not. It’s nice to listen to a romantic song and think of our beloved. Backstreet boys are making music like that. First let me tell you one funny thing since I mentioned that group. When I was in primary school, in third grade or so, one of my “cool” schoolmades told me that if I want to be cool I have to have a favourite group among Kelly family, Backstreet Boys and similar. I have choosen Backstreet Boys. I don’t know if it made me cool. But now I’m not 13 anymore and things like that don’t matter to me anymore. I’m unique. That’s better. Anyway, they have a song called As long as you love me. Listen to it.

Now when you have heard it I want you to think about the text of the song: “I don’t care who you are, where you’re from, as long as love me…” Hmm, so they are so desperate that they don’t won’t a person that they love to love them but just someone, no matter who. That’s so stupid. The main thing when loving someone should be that you love him/her for who they are! So the text of that song is like you would hear someone desperate searching for love. But love can’t find you, it just comes when you meet the right person. And you feel in love because you like them as a person, for who they are. So this song for me it ain’t a love song at all. So think carefully before starting thinking about the one you love while listening to that song.

June 16, 2010 - Posted by | Reviews, Thoughts about life | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

